TOGAF 9.2 Foundation

‘The Open Group Architecture Framework’ is one of the world’s most widely-used methodologies for enterprise architecture. This course is designed to teach students everything they need to know not only to pass the TOGAF Foundation (Level 1) exam but also to take their foundational knowledge of the framework and begin applying it in real-world EA projects.
Take your first step in gaining your full TOGAF certification today!

Enrolment validity: Lifetime

About This Course

TOGAF 9.2 Foundation course offers a clear and comprehensive introduction to the TOGAF enterprise architecture (EA) framework.

The TOGAF standard is used by organizations of virtually every size, sector and industry. Enterprise architecture is becoming a much more common practice for maximizing efficiency and managing complex business strategies, and this has only led to an increase in demand for TOGAF certified architects.

However, while any organization can use the TOGAF standard, it takes a certified architect to use it properly.

Students begin with TOGAF Foundation (Level 1). Passing this allows them to proceed to the TOGAF Certified (Level 2) exam. There are no prerequisites for taking the TOGAF Business Architecture (BA) exam. The Essentials and Implementation courses can also be taken without passing an exam.

According to Payscale, TOGAF-certified professionals such as enterprise, solutions, and technical architects can earn between $85,000 and $202,000 (or £39,000 and £202,000). TOGAF-certified architects can also find work in various industries all over the world.

There are certainly several regions where the TOGAF standard has more of a presence. The majority of TOGAF certifications are earned in the UK, USA, India, the Netherlands and Australia.

The TOGAF Certified exam has eight questions, lasts 90 minutes, and has a pass mark of 60%.

Examination Exam Fee
TOGAF® 9 Part 1 English USD $360
TOGAF® 9 Part 2 English USD $360
TOGAF® 9 Combined Part 1 and 2 English USD $550

Learning Objectives

Core concepts of TOGAF, including the Architectural Development Method (ADM) and TOGAF Reference Models
How TOGAF enterprise architectures are developed and amended to suit specific businesses and stakeholders
Key deliverables of TOGAF enterprise architecture
Value of enterprise architecture for aligning business and IT, driving efficiency, optimizing management practices, saving money, and organizing major infrastructural change
Everything required to pass the official TOGAF 9.2 Foundation (Level 1) exam

Target Audience

  • Anyone looking for an introduction to the TOGAF Standard, Version 9.2
  • Professionals working in architectural roles who want to achieve a globally recognized qualification
  • Enterprise architects looking to contribute to or lead a team engaged in enterprise architecture activities
  • Prospective enterprise architects wishing to take the first step in gaining a full TOGAF 9 certification
  • Anyone seeking to sit and pass the official TOGAF 9 Foundation exam on their first attempt


54 Lessons15h

Enterprise Architecture Basics

Enterprise Architecture
Architecture Framework
Architecture Types
Development Method
Architecture Repository and Enterprise Continuum
Enterprise Architecture Capability

Architecture Development Method (ADM)

Architecture Development Method Framework

Architecture Development Method Guidelines

Architecture Content Framework

Enterprise Continuum and Tools

TOGAF® Reference Models

Architecture Capability Framework

ADM Guidelines and Techniques

Architecture Content Framework



86% off
Duration 15 hours
54 lectures

Material Includes

  • Online, Self Paced Learning
  • Lifetime Access
  • Flexible Learning Program
  • Extensive Content for Self-Learning
  • 5 Practice Tests
  • Course Completion Certificate