ISTQB Foundation Level Certification Training Course

ISTQB Foundation Level Certification Training Course

ISTQB® (International Software Testing Qualifications Board) qualification scheme offers a 3-level certification scheme for professional testers, starting with Foundation Level and proceeding to Advanced and Expert Level. The ISTQB® Certified Tester scheme has become widely accepted as the world-wide leader in the certification of competences in software testing.

Enrolment validity: Lifetime

About This Course

ISTQB Foundation Level training course will help you to learn about the Performance testing which plays a critical role in establishing acceptable quality levels for the end user and is often closely integrated with other disciplines such as usability engineering and performance engineering.

Learning Objectives

Understand the key issues in testing software applications.
Learn how to design tests that adequately cover requirements and business events.
Advance your career by reinforcing your testing expertise.
Learn from an industry recognized expert in software testing and quality


  • A basic software life cycle background is highly recommended
  • Very basic software programming is needed

Target Audience

  • Testers, test analysts, test engineers, test consultants, test managers, user acceptance testers and software developers.
  • Anyone who wants a basic understanding of software testing, such as project managers, quality managers, software development managers, business analysts, IT directors and management consultants.


16 Lessons10h

Performance Testing

Principles of Performance Testing
Types of Performance Testing
Testing Types in Performance Testing
Concept of Load Generation
Common Performance Efficiency Failure Modes and Their Causes

Performance Measurement Fundamentals

Performance Testing in the Software Lifecycle

Performance Testing Tasks



Duration 10 hours
16 lectures

Material Includes

  • Online, Self Paced Learning
  • Lifetime Access
  • Flexible Learning Program
  • Extensive Content for Self-Learning
  • 10 - Practice Tests
  • Course Completion Certificate