Certified Information Systems Auditor – CISA Certification

The Certified Information Systems Auditor (CISA) Certification course is one of the internationally acknowledged certification courses in the IT Security domain. With a drastic increase in security mishaps across industry sectors, there is a need for a robust IT security audit process to keep a check on risks and vulnerabilities.

Enrolment validity: Lifetime

About This Course

Certified Information Systems Auditor or CISA certification course provides you the skills required to govern and control enterprise IT and perform an effective security audit. Aligned with the latest edition of the CISA exam it upskills you to protect information systems.

  • Achieve a minimum of 22% salary increase through CISA credential
  • Be part of an esteemed group of over 150K+ CISA certified professionals globally

Domain 1: Information System Auditing Process (21%)
Domain 2: Governance and Management of IT (17%)
Domain 3: Information Systems, Acquisition, Development and Implementation (12%)
Domain 4: Information Systems Operations and Business Resilience (23%)
Domain 5: Protection of Information Assets (27%)

Learning Objectives

A thorough understanding of knowledge and skills required for an IS Auditor
Insights into the level of knowledge required to meet the complexities of a digital business landscape
An in-depth understanding of auditing information systems
Knowledge of management and governance of IT processes and systems
Understanding of acquisition, development, test, and implementation of critical business information systems
Thorough knowledge of managing, maintaining, and securing information assets


  • Candidates who wish to take up the Certified Information Systems Auditor (CISA) certification exam should have a minimum 5 years of work experience in information systems auditing, IT security, and control.
  • There can be experience waiver of up to 3 years from the required 5-year experience by: 1 Year information systems experience or 1 year non-IS auditing experience can be used for 1 year actual experience required for CISA (out of 5 years); 2 year or 4 year Degree can be used as a substitute for 1 or 2 years of experience, respectively; A Master's degree in IS or IT from a reputed university can be used as a substitute for 1 year of experience required for CISA

Target Audience

  • IT Managers
  • Network Architects
  • Security Consultants
  • Auditing Professionals
  • Security Architects
  • Security Auditors
  • Security Managers
  • Security Analysts
  • Security Systems Engineers
  • Anybody who wants to gain knowledge of globally-recognized CISA information systems auditing process
  • Anybody who is looking create a career in information systems auditing
  • Anybody who is looking to clear their CISA Certification Exam


47 Lessons40h

Domain 01 – Process of Auditing Information

IS Audit Function
Audit Standards, Guidelines, & Tools
IS Audit and Assurance General Guidelines
IS Controls
Audit Objectives
Finalizing an IS Audit
Audit Results
Control Self-assessment
Evolving IS Audit Process
Practice Exercise
Section Test

Domain 02 – Governance and Management of IT

Domain 03 – Information Systems Acquisition, Development, and Implementation

Domain 04 – Information Systems Operations, Maintenance, and Service Management

Domain 05 – Protection of Information Assets



Duration 40 hours
47 lectures

Material Includes

  • Online, Live Learning
  • Lifetime Access
  • Flexible Learning Program
  • Extensive Content for Self-Learning
  • 10 Practice Tests
  • Course Completion Certificate